Hey there! Thanks for stopping by!

Fair and faith

Henna Intensive & Retreat

Hey there! Welcome and thanks for stopping by! My name is Amy Christensen and I’m one of the new Henna Intensive & Retreat Sirens.

This is me with fresh henna on my hair last summer (the first time I’d ever dyed my hair since I was in my 20s) and my daughter helped me. I’m actually a natural ash blonde (with gray highlights LOL). So it is super bright in the first picture. This was after it “toned” down a bit:

20160723_204926

I’ll be honest, I’m not a twenty-year veteran henna artist. I’ve actually only been doing henna now since 2012. Basically, I got started in face painting seven years ago. My mentor, Joey Anderson (aka @mehndikajoeyhenna on Instagram) was living in Mountain Home at the time. I drove over to her house and she showed me every step, from mixing the henna, coning it up, making/rolling cones, and then she applied…

View original post 630 more words

Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

